If a hostname is changed via the front-end, Iris considers this as if the device was deleted and a new device was added. It does, however, keep all history for the old hostname and it is possible to merge the data for the old hostname to the new one. Please contact support until a front-end feature is available. Note: mnemonics for interfaces assigned to customers will have to be assigned again for the new basetags. Maps nodes for these devices will also have to be recreated.
I’ve changed the hostname of the device but now the graph history is gone? (1.1.8 and older) Print
Modified on: Thu, 17 Nov, 2016 at 11:24 AM
Did you find it helpful?Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.